Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Resetting home position

Discussion in 'Phantom FC40 Discussion' started by darwin-t, Sep 4, 2014.

  1. darwin-t

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2014
    Messages:
    513
    Likes Received:
    5
    I have tried repeatedly to reset home position while in flight by switching S2 between Course Lock and Home Lock several times, but it has not worked.

    Any ideas why it doesn't work?
     
  2. 4wd

    4wd

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2014
    Messages:
    2,532
    Likes Received:
    421
    Location:
    North York Moors
    You need to do it very quickly, usually five times will do it.
     
  3. wattage

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    264
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Scotland, UK
    Nope doesn't work for me either. Lots of PV2+ users reporting the same problem. Can't all have faulty switches.
     
  4. Damon

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2014
    Messages:
    674
    Likes Received:
    5
    Location:
    Eastern Wa.
    Works for me. Use a fast cadence (5 down and ups) taking about a second and 1/2 total ending in the up position.
     
  5. wattage

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    264
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Scotland, UK
    Tried it many different ways, different speeds, different number of switch flicks, different end positions. None do anything. Same problem on my F450 with Naza V2.
     
  6. Damon

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2014
    Messages:
    674
    Likes Received:
    5
    Location:
    Eastern Wa.
    Go from top position (off) clear down to bottom (h/l) 5 times.
     
  7. scooterbuk

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2014
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Edinburgh Scotland
    Works on mine, cheers
     
  8. 4wd

    4wd

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2014
    Messages:
    2,532
    Likes Received:
    421
    Location:
    North York Moors
    It's all about doing it quick enough.~
    It works fine on my P1 and p2V+
    However it often takes a couple of attempts because the slightest misfire in the toggling and it doesn't do it.
     
  9. Rustysocket

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2014
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    0
    What is an indicator that the procedure was successful? Rapid flashing green lights?
     
  10. darwin-t

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2014
    Messages:
    513
    Likes Received:
    5
    Ah ha! That was where I went wrong. I was going from the middle to the bottom positions.

    Thanks!

    BTW, I replaced the switches with better (although larger) switches.
     
  11. Damon

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2014
    Messages:
    674
    Likes Received:
    5
    Location:
    Eastern Wa.
    I call that great preventative maintenance ;)