Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

REPLACING THE VISION 2 FOR A ZENMUSE GIMBAL?

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Vision + Discussion' started by naturarquista, Jun 20, 2014.

  1. naturarquista

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2014
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi guys, does anyone know it it is possible to take the vision plus cam and gimbal off the phantom and put a zenmuse gimbal for a go pro?

    Thanx!
     
  2. D_Tshudy

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2014
    Messages:
    264
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Philly
    Asked and answered probably 20 times in this forum. Try a search.
     
  3. naturarquista

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2014
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    Got dizzy searching, please answer :D
     
  4. naturarquista

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2014
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
  5. Shaggy

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    1
    Not a helpful answer, i was also looking for same.. Maybe a point to one of the threads wouldn't have hurt..
     
  6. Mako79

    Joined:
    May 16, 2014
    Messages:
    3,414
    Likes Received:
    567
    Location:
    Sydney Australia
  7. Ic3man

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2016
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    I can attest to it working as well. That is probably the same thread that I followed initially. The only real issue is that you cannot start and stop recording or change camera settings from the app. It does seem like a good alternative to adding a transmitter to your rig and getting a monitor or goggles to view the footage.

    I have not checked, but I would wager that my P2 set up this way is lighter than the one with my immersion transmitter, mini iosd, etc.

    -Ic3Man