Replacement Propellers

Reaction score
Hi Folks, I am new to all of this (flying, filming, editing and posting) and this is my 1st post. I am excited to be a part of this and looking forward to being a positive addition to the group. I have a question regarding purchasing extra props. I recently purchased the P2VisionPlus and I am interested in acquiring some extra props. I saw some very inexpensive props on Amazon (2 sets for under $10.00 w/free shipping). I ordered them and soon after, I read a bunch of reviews on them. The reviews were NOT good. So I immediately cancelled my order (which they honored). I inquired with the seller as to the quality and she informed me, that they were OEM, but if I wanted Originals, they would be around $18.00 or so. My question / questions; Is there a real difference or what? Are they selling knock-offs? What should I expect to pay? Where's a good place to purchase these from? Any thoughts, would be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance!

I don't have any first-hand experience but from looking around at the aftermarket props, it seems like they tend to be made of more rigid material and some are lighter. Both aid in performance provided you don't crash. The softer (stock) props can handle crashes quite well. I've had about 4 or 5 light crashes with my P2V+ over the first month of ownership. I'm amazed how the props handle hitting the ground at high-speed, twisting around. Plastic will shave off them but they remain in serviceable shape.

If you go for a more rigid prop I imagine it would be more likely to break on contact with something. But you'd likely also get more responsive handling.