Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Replace camera - fails

Discussion in 'Standard/4k Discussion' started by skiftun, Jan 22, 2016.

  1. skiftun

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2015
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hi

    I got a replacement camera today from the shop where I bought my P3S. This was due to some corrupt video files. I have changed the camera but when I start up it looks a bit odd (kind of looks like it wants to go right) and after maybe 30 seconds the camera stops to work. I have a green light and in the 30 seconds time frame I can control the cam with gimbal dial but after aprox 30 seconds it stops responding as well. Cannot connect through the app either.

    The camera is mounted the correct way
    I have tried resetting WiFi password
    I have tried resetting the connection with RC
    Checked all three cables again and again

    Help... please?
     
  2. Bobby Wig

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2016
    Messages:
    137
    Likes Received:
    6
    Take it back to the shop and see what they can do??
     
  3. skiftun

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2015
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    1
    Yeah would love to do that, but they are in another town so I have to send it. Would be a lot easier if I could get it fixed my self.
     
  4. Bobby Wig

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2016
    Messages:
    137
    Likes Received:
    6
    Oooh I totally understand. Could you not phone? Ask for advice or DJI?
     
  5. skiftun

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2015
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    1
    Maybe, but I was thinking maybe some of the forum users have done this before and that there might be a procedure I need to follow. Or that I need to reset something if you get what I´m saying.
     
  6. Bobby Wig

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2016
    Messages:
    137
    Likes Received:
    6
    Yeah I get you.

    Someone will know, sadly I can't help, I don't even have my drone yet

    Why don't you post in the 'help' fourm?
     
  7. dewaynet

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2016
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    11
    have you recalibrated the imu and camera?
     
  8. skiftun

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2015
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    1
    No, because I cannot connect to the drone. I installed the old camera again and everything worked so it must be the camera unless there is a magic trick I´m not aware of.