Repair problems

Reaction score
Well I looked over all of the topics and did not see anything on DJI's repair process, so here is a new topic

About 10 weeks ago I sent in my brand new Vision 2 plus after it dropped Sattalites when I started filming and basically started to fly away, and it did this once before, I tried to land it but the breeze made that a bit hard and the camera struck a rock on landing, the vision flew and filmed 2 more times that day but then had a gimble Seizure issue, the poor thing looks possessed, and I am a pretty good heli pilot so I know that there was a GPS issue.

After reading many articles on the gimble, I have found out that there is a inherent design weakness in the gimble and this is not uncommon.

Now the damage aside, DJI states there is a 4 week turn around, well it took them 4 weeks to check in the unit, what do they have a warehouse filled with packages sent to them and get to them when they can??

Now it's 8 weeks after checkin to Zendesk (total of 12 weeks) and there is no word if they are going to cover anything (oh and the bird was 3.5 weeks old with about 12 flights). I really think DJI needs to look at their customer service and repair service if they want to stay competitive in the UAV market with their Phantom 2 vision Plus line. I send them requests for updates and all I get back is NOTHING, crickets are chirping it is so quite from them.

Does anyone have any ideas on a repair and I am wondering if I can even get the bird back from DJI at this point, I have missed so many video opportunities. I am not sure if anyone has some insight in to the repair-warranty service that can guide me but I as frustrated as hell.

Ken

Bad publicity usually gets a bigger response than anything else.

While I have no experience with DJI, I do have experiences with other manufactures and other items that have similar lack-luster responses with them addressing my concerns.