Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Renaming Phantom Wifi network

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Vision Discussion' started by MIR3Ken, May 29, 2014.

  1. MIR3Ken

    Joined:
    May 29, 2014
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    No manual, sorry. How do you change the name of your wifi network on the Phantom II?

    Thanks
     
  2. GMANNZ

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2014
    Messages:
    405
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Wellington, New Zealand
    cant say have seen anywhere you could do that ... unsure why you would need to ??
     
  3. dragonash

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2014
    Messages:
    906
    Likes Received:
    11
    Location:
    Brooklyn, NY
  4. Happyflyer

    Joined:
    May 5, 2014
    Messages:
    1,805
    Likes Received:
    98
    Location:
    Cold, Cold, Michigan
    ....And, man, there is a ton of "stuff" in there. Gives you a nights reading. Interesting.
     
  5. zenoshrdlu

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2014
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Totnes, Devon
    Pages 30-31 of the Vision+ manual tell you how to do it. I used the same method to change my straight Vision SSID - the latest Android app (V1.0.40) has the capability.

    I did it so if I was ever flying with someone else's Phantom nearby I'd be sure to bind with mine not theirs.