Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

4k Remote won't connect

Discussion in 'Phantom 3 Help' started by Rockdweller, Oct 13, 2016.

  1. Rockdweller

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2014
    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    0
    I've tried two different remotes and I can't connect to this one 4K. The remotes work on another 4 K so I have to assume the problem must be in the craft itself. Can anyone tell me what to look for about the craft as to why I can't connect? The remote shows up just fine on my smart phone but just will not link to this particular craft.
     
  2. With The Birds

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2016
    Messages:
    4,275
    Likes Received:
    1,352
    Location:
    Australia
    Have you tried binding the remote to the AC?
     
  3. With The Birds

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2016
    Messages:
    4,275
    Likes Received:
    1,352
    Location:
    Australia
    In case you haven't tried binding the remote see page 29 if the 4K manual, it's a pretty straight forward procedure.
     
  4. Rockdweller

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2014
    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    0
    Maybe I'm not being clear about this. Binding is what I am talking about. The remote will bind with another 4K but want bind with this one. I've also tried to bind another remote with no success.
     
  5. With The Birds

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2016
    Messages:
    4,275
    Likes Received:
    1,352
    Location:
    Australia
    Assuming you are going through the process correctly if two RC won't bind to the AC is the likely defective suspect.
     
  6. Rockdweller

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2014
    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    0
    That's what I'm assuming. So I was looking for help in locating the culprit in the craft.
     
  7. With The Birds

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2016
    Messages:
    4,275
    Likes Received:
    1,352
    Location:
    Australia
    Have you crashed it?
     
  8. Rockdweller

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2014
    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    0
    I bought it off ebay and there are no signs of being crashed at all. Looks new.
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Remote won't connect Forum Date
P2v+ won't connect to app. ..looks like remote is from a p3s...or p3a Phantom 2 Vision + Help Feb 7, 2017
P4P drone won't connect to remote. Phantom 4 Pro Help Jan 30, 2017
remote won't connect when Go Fly is activated Phantom 4 Pro Discussion Jan 16, 2017
Remote won't connect to phone Pro/Adv Discussion Sep 22, 2016
Drone won't connect to remote control. Brand new out of the box General Discussion Apr 24, 2016