Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Remote firmware problem, or app problem ? Help?

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by Jdhill, Mar 22, 2016.

  1. Jdhill

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2016
    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    35
    Location:
    Gulf Coast
    I did all the latest firmware updates last week. Now every time I connect rc to I pad it says it needs to be updated. I delete app, hard reset I pad and my firmware is fine. This happens over and over.
    Also I took a little flight today and kept loosing signal, in a spot I've never lost signal. I don't know how to fix this, but it's making me nervous. I'm new to drones.
    Please someone help!?
     
  2. marzipana

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2016
    Messages:
    290
    Likes Received:
    33
    What is it telling you that needs to be updated? AC, or RC?


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  3. Jdhill

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2016
    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    35
    Location:
    Gulf Coast
    RC, but I updated it and it went through the first time. Then when I close app out and open it up its fine. It's just the combo of that and loosing signal often that has me worried
     
  4. shockwave199

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2014
    Messages:
    1,066
    Likes Received:
    405
    Which version ipad?
     
  5. Jdhill

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2016
    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    35
    Location:
    Gulf Coast
    iPad Air 2.