Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Remote Control

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Vision + Discussion' started by jrod1944, Dec 2, 2014.

  1. jrod1944

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2014
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    5
    Location:
    Panama
    Hi all,
    I have been flying for a few months, and have been very happy with the performance of the Phantom 2 Vision +. Recently I crashed and the camera came off and the ribbon broke. I got it fixed thanks to information found on this forum. I flew a couple of times since then. I had a problem with broken contact with camera, and again I turned to this forum and fixed that problem.
    A few days ago I went to fly and when I accelerated nothing happen. I tried it again and it took off, but the controls were backwards, my yaw was turning right or left etc. I landed it and came home. I started the quad and could not get a response when I tried to turn it on and the RC started beeping and displaying a flashing red light. I changed the batteries on the RC and now I have a steady yellow light with no beeping, but no communication to the Quad. Is anyone familiar with this problem? :? :?
     
  2. saao

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2014
    Messages:
    324
    Likes Received:
    0
    Try binding the rc with ur quad again and check the software version
     
  3. flyNfrank

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2014
    Messages:
    4,227
    Likes Received:
    914
    Location:
    Indy, USA
    Recalibrate the controller in both the RC Assistant, and the Quads Assistant. Then recalibrate the compass just to be safe.
     
  4. jrod1944

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2014
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    5
    Location:
    Panama
    I did bind the phone, but how do I bind the RC?\
    Jrod
     
  5. jrod1944

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2014
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    5
    Location:
    Panama
    I did the bind procedure. It did not work. I think it may be a problem with the transmitter. When I turn on the transmitter, instead of getting a green light I get a yellow one even though I have the quad turned off.
    jrod
     
  6. sbjr0203

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2014
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Connecticut

    When you did RC calibrate did you also calibrate S1 & S2? Had same issue once did those everything green and working fine.
     
  7. jrod1944

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2014
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    5
    Location:
    Panama
    Thanks you sbjr0203 you are the man.
    It worked. Now I can go back in the air.
    Take Care
    Jrod