Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Remote control v2 to v3

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Vision + Discussion' started by Jeyb, Apr 7, 2016.

  1. Jeyb

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2015
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    3
    Hi i have phantom2 vision plus v2 , does anyone knows if i can change the remote control with the new ver3? Its combatible with my phantom?thanks ImageUploadedByPhantomPilots1460061606.944707.jpg
    ImageUploadedByPhantomPilots1460061620.625297.jpg
     
  2. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    18,921
    Likes Received:
    5,573
    Location:
    US
    Yes -- it's compatible.
     
  3. Jeyb

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2015
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    3
    How can i make the pairing?
     
  4. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    18,921
    Likes Received:
    5,573
    Location:
    US
  5. Jeyb

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2015
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    3
    Thanks msinger!
     
  6. Wheelie

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2015
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    5
    Location:
    Hamilton, New Zealand
    Piece of cake...did this a couple of weeks back and love the far better camera control from the 'wheel', PV2+ is a different machine to control now thanks to all hands on sticks.
     
  7. Jeyb

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2015
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    3
    When you put the new controller then you must make calibration the pitch control?