Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Advanced Remote control aint power up

Discussion in 'Phantom 3 Help' started by sebastiaan1993, Apr 9, 2016.

  1. sebastiaan1993

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2016
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello,


    I am new to this form just have a new drone Phantom 3 advanced.

    Did 1 one flight every thing whent perfect with out updating the software,After i updated the software of the remote control into the DJI app it self, it said restart your remote control....
    So i did it,After that it just stopped working, no lights no sound even after 3 hours of charging nothing is working.

    Pressing the on off switch as it normally would power on but nothing is working.


    The phantom it self just flash yellow and have red light.

    got a video of it,

    Feeling kinda upset feeling i just ruined my remote control with a half updated version.
     
  2. With The Birds

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2016
    Messages:
    2,578
    Likes Received:
    733
    Location:
    Australia
    Your pressing releasing and pressing and holding the on button?
     
  3. sebastiaan1993

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2016
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    yes fast press and a 2 second press, like the drone it self
     
  4. With The Birds

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2016
    Messages:
    2,578
    Likes Received:
    733
    Location:
    Australia
    Didn't hurt to ask. With a single press do you see the batt level lights illuminate?
     
  5. sebastiaan1993

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2016
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    no lights at all even when pressing remove seen like it's dead
     
  6. With The Birds

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2016
    Messages:
    2,578
    Likes Received:
    733
    Location:
    Australia
    How long since purchase, I would be looking for a replacement rather than sending for repair if it's only a week or so.

    Not much you can do.
     
  7. sebastiaan1993

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2016
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    i bought it online, at some shop but should i just send the remote, or everything towards the seller
     
  8. With The Birds

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2016
    Messages:
    2,578
    Likes Received:
    733
    Location:
    Australia
    Ask them.
     
  9. flpholt

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2016
    Messages:
    4,178
    Likes Received:
    1,561
    Location:
    palm harbor florida
    go in remote and hit link controller
     
  10. flpholt

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2016
    Messages:
    4,178
    Likes Received:
    1,561
    Location:
    palm harbor florida
    or you can push button underneath the bird
     
  11. sebastiaan1993

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2016
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    where do i find link controller / button on the bird
     
  12. flpholt

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2016
    Messages:
    4,178
    Likes Received:
    1,561
    Location:
    palm harbor florida
    there is a red light on bird which is link underneath also go into dji app turn on bird and remote go into settings in remote and hit link controller
     
  13. sebastiaan1993

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2016
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    i press it, but the remote it self wont do anything
     
  14. flpholt

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2016
    Messages:
    4,178
    Likes Received:
    1,561
    Location:
    palm harbor florida
    so now go in app with controller and hit link
     
  15. sebastiaan1993

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2016
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    i go into app an hitted the link button but the remote it self is doining nothing since the remove got no power
     
  16. sebastiaan1993

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2016
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
  17. With The Birds

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2016
    Messages:
    2,578
    Likes Received:
    733
    Location:
    Australia
  18. sebastiaan1993

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2016
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    i got model gl300c, hoe do u flash the firmware if there no power on, with usb?
     
  19. With The Birds

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2016
    Messages:
    2,578
    Likes Received:
    733
    Location:
    Australia
    It's pretty much the same "C1, C2, Record, Press the right knob down then turn on the RC. That will reset it"

    DJI hard reset instructions for the C model. You need to be holding the 4 buttons when you power on.

    The app should then let you flash firmware.