Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

redacted

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by jasperthayer, May 2, 2014.

  1. jasperthayer

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2014
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
  2. OI Photography

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2013
    Messages:
    5,542
    Likes Received:
    17
    Location:
    Clarksville, TN
    Re: GPS doesn't work with PMU V2

    Hmmm. You don't have the upgrade board in there do you?
     
  3. jasperthayer

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2014
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
  4. OI Photography

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2013
    Messages:
    5,542
    Likes Received:
    17
    Location:
    Clarksville, TN
    Re: GPS doesn't work with PMU V2

    Not directly, the upgrade board just has its own connection to the exp port and the gps cable connects to the board, I just wanted to make sure that didn't get anything mixed up for you.

    Did you connect the PMU's power leads to the main batt connections on the board? It sounds like it's getting power since the NAZA still powers on, it just doesn't sound like it's passing the GPS through.
     
  5. jasperthayer

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2014
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
  6. OI Photography

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2013
    Messages:
    5,542
    Likes Received:
    17
    Location:
    Clarksville, TN
    Re: GPS doesn't work with PMU V2

    Gotcha, and yeah that beep (no power to the FC) was the next thing I was going to ask you about, but it sounds like you've pretty much got it narrowed down to some issue with the GPS path through the PMU (or the cable to exp). If it were me, I'd just get a new/replacement PMU at this point...unless you're up for opening the PMU and inspecting the connections inside, and repairing any issues you find.