Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Red dot on the map.?

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by t2adze, Sep 11, 2016.

  1. t2adze

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2016
    Messages:
    556
    Likes Received:
    39
    Hey

    Today was flying as usual. And I noticed red dot on the map. I know home point is indicated by green H. What is the red dot?

    Sent from my SM-T320 using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  2. shanek

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2016
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Kildare,Ireland
    as far as im aware its the location of your controller. red means it has no gps and blue if it does. im pretty sure this is what it is as it just showed up on my maps recently done a search and this is the answer i found
     
  3. Mocho

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2016
    Messages:
    315
    Likes Received:
    64
    Location:
    Alberta, Canada
    I wonder what the red dot looks like and where on the map it is?
     
  4. Silverwingflinx

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2015
    Messages:
    510
    Likes Received:
    145
    Well when I see the red dot it! It indicates airport! This is some other kind of red dot?have not noticed that!
     
  5. t2adze

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2016
    Messages:
    556
    Likes Received:
    39

    Sent from my SM-G900FD using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  6. t2adze

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2016
    Messages:
    556
    Likes Received:
    39
  7. t2adze

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2016
    Messages:
    556
    Likes Received:
    39
  8. Mocho

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2016
    Messages:
    315
    Likes Received:
    64
    Location:
    Alberta, Canada
    Recall seeing it before but don't recall what it was. When you expand the map does it stay the same size?
    I believe it's just a google place marker, but not sure why it's there?
     
    #8 Mocho, Sep 12, 2016
    Last edited: Sep 12, 2016
  9. Neon Euc

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2016
    Messages:
    773
    Likes Received:
    185
  10. Silverwingflinx

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2015
    Messages:
    510
    Likes Received:
    145
  11. t2adze

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2016
    Messages:
    556
    Likes Received:
    39
  12. t2adze

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2016
    Messages:
    556
    Likes Received:
    39
    Had a flight today. I checked on the map. Red dot still there. I zoomed in. It shows my home. Place pretty fly away from where I'm flying.

    Pl advice what to do. Rte was done correctly. But why is the red dot involved

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]


    Meanwhile the last data on the left of the screen shows 11000 meters. When I was definitely not that far away.


    Sent from my SM-T320 using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  13. t2adze

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2016
    Messages:
    556
    Likes Received:
    39
    SoLVed.

    I figured out what it was. The problem was in the settings of my tablets GPS settings. The GPS priority mode was set to low. I switched it to high and it dot turned blue and was on a correct place on the map!

    Thanks to all for your help and support!

    Sent from my SM-G900FD using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
    Neon Euc likes this.
  14. Mocho

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2016
    Messages:
    315
    Likes Received:
    64
    Location:
    Alberta, Canada
    Glad you figured it out!
    Which tablet are you using and how did you get to the setting u changed?
     
  15. t2adze

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2016
    Messages:
    556
    Likes Received:
    39
    Samsung galaxy tab pro 8,4
    I just wandered around settings. Finally entered Location settings and there it was priority set low which caught my eye

    Sent from my SM-T320 using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
    Mocho likes this.