Recommendation of high quality antennas for DJI Phantom 4

Reaction score
Hello drone friends!

I'm writing from Norway, and my grammar is not good, but I hope you understand the essence of what I write. I go with plans to replace my antennae on my DJI 4, and unable to find a serious test of the most popular antennas.

Most people who have changed antennas will seldom or never admit that the antennas did not satisfy desired. I have checked out these models: Windsurfer, ArgTec and FPVLR (Long Range boost version). I read page after page, but is I am not particularly wiser. This tells me nothing more than the paper it is written on. Practical use and practical experience is that I was searching for.

An optimistic question: I do not know if there is equipment to "boost" TX signals in the drone. If there is, does anyone have a link to the manufacturer? I have basic knowledge in electronics, and holds an soldering certificate from the military :rolleyes:.

I wish me good omnidirectional antennas. There is a good reason why this is type of antenna is used in walkie talkie, mobile phones, FM radio, GPS, WI-Fi, ship and full size aircraft.

I look at the FPVLR antennas, they see very impressive and purely mechanical, but are they as good as it looks? I looked on the website to FPVLR, and was not exactly impressed. They links to Facebook that otherwise is a closed forum. I did not find any installation instructions for downloading on FPVLR websites.

Maybe the best antenna system would be a combination of omnidirectional and directional. I do not even know if someone produces such antennas.

Is anyone out there who are sitting with good knowledge of antennas for RC / Drones? I would be very grateful for feedback, or links to sites that seriously write about this topic.

If I have bypassed a page related to this topic here in Phantom Pilots, so I apologize and I apologize again for my bad English grammar

Thank you in advance your assistance.

Best regards Paal