Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

receiver indicator light off

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Help' started by paul howard, May 25, 2015.

  1. paul howard

    Joined:
    May 25, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    My Phantom 2 turns on and goes through the normal power up however it never links to the tratransmitter. When I try to use the botton to link it I noticed the indictaor light is off. Not red or green like it should be. Ideas?
     
  2. paul howard

    Joined:
    May 25, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Just a clarification. It is the link indicator light that is not lighting up. This is the light that indicates if the transmitter is bound. I is beside the link button.
     
  3. jason

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2014
    Messages:
    4,111
    Likes Received:
    405
    Location:
    Commerce Twp,MI
    Does the transmitter and all of its functions work otherwise or not at all?
     
    #3 jason, May 25, 2015
    Last edited: May 25, 2015
  4. paul howard

    Joined:
    May 25, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    The transmitter may work on another Phantom but it will not link to my Phantom.
     
  5. jason

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2014
    Messages:
    4,111
    Likes Received:
    405
    Location:
    Commerce Twp,MI
    Have you crashed that P2 or made any modification inside?
     
  6. paul howard

    Joined:
    May 25, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    No modifications or crashes. I use the auxiliary power for a transmitter. It worked fine and landed fine last time. All i did was change the battery to a fresh one and it wouldnt link when I powered it on it wouldnt connect.
     
  7. jason

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2014
    Messages:
    4,111
    Likes Received:
    405
    Location:
    Commerce Twp,MI
    Have you opened the shell up and checked that both connectors on the receiver board are still connected to naza module? If they are connected then maybe you should replace the receiver module. B&H has them in stock and the board is DJI part 5.
    http://www.bhphotovideo.com/c/searc...&N=0&InitialSearch=yes&sts=ma&Top+Nav-Search=