Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

received my P3P today, but....

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Flipper, Mar 31, 2016.

  1. Flipper

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2016
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Tennessee or Florida
    I was excited this morning when Fed Ex showed up at 8:30am. Opened up the boxes and ready to charge batteries today while I am working.

    BUT! I can't!!!!! They sent me one for Europe with their style plug!!!

    Any ideas on getting a new power cord?


    Flipper
     
  2. dirtybum

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2015
    Messages:
    3,316
    Likes Received:
    1,790
    Yep, get out the soldering gun
     
  3. Rothgarr

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2014
    Messages:
    298
    Likes Received:
    94
    Location:
    Connecticut
    I remember when my Vision 2+ came with every plug style imaginable in the box.
     
  4. hawkeye62

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2016
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    15
    Location:
    Sandy, Utah
    Get one of those travel kits with the adapters.

    Jim
     
  5. KyleMaxxUAV

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2016
    Messages:
    1,113
    Likes Received:
    312
    Isn't the power cord removable ?


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  6. rockydog

    Joined:
    May 25, 2015
    Messages:
    882
    Likes Received:
    249
    Location:
    London UK
    It's a standard figure 8 connector ....you must have one from another appliance you can use.
     
    KyleMaxxUAV likes this.
  7. gosports1

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2016
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    14
    Location:
    Charlotte,North Carolina
     
  8. oblivie

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2016
    Messages:
    167
    Likes Received:
    54
    Who did you order from?
     
  9. Flipper

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2016
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Tennessee or Florida
    I ordered from Amazon. I found a power cord from one of my old Laptops that has the same capacity as the DJI. Upon further inspection the controller is a wifi only controller with only the mini usb output. I thought all the controllers had the regular usb and the Mini. Going to have to order the HDMI module now as well.

    Flipper
     
  10. KyleMaxxUAV

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2016
    Messages:
    1,113
    Likes Received:
    312
    Return it


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  11. Rogerdodger

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2016
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    16
    Return it, is right!!
     
  12. rockydog

    Joined:
    May 25, 2015
    Messages:
    882
    Likes Received:
    249
    Location:
    London UK
    The RC for the P3P has a USB port for connecting to your tablet and a mini USB for possible use by DJI. Can you upload a photo of the back of the RC you received. Also, a photo of the box it came in.
     
  13. Flipper

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2016
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Tennessee or Florida
    Here are the pictures of the controller and the box that I received today. I am a little bit pissed off over this. I have tried calling the seller and no answer. Sent a response via Amazon also and hope that I hear something today from them.

    Just want to get my P3P and get to flying before the storms hit today. Guess it will be another day now!!

    Flipper

    Flipper
     

    Attached Files:

  14. CaptainDrone798

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2016
    Messages:
    622
    Likes Received:
    291
    Location:
    Canada
    The back of my controller has two ports.
     
  15. 10X

    10X

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2016
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    36
    Unless I'm missing something that appears to be a Phantom 3 4K not a P3 professional.
     
    NormanNormal, Reed L and dirkclod like this.
  16. dirkclod

    dirkclod Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2014
    Messages:
    10,655
    Likes Received:
    5,705
    Location:
    Amory Mississippi
    Bingo :)
     
  17. Reed L

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2015
    Messages:
    1,273
    Likes Received:
    391
    Location:
    Alta, Ca.
    Yup, a P34K, so if you ordered the P3P then send it back because the 4K is basically a Standard+...
     
  18. Helraiser

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2016
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    16
    funny, the one i ordered from thepixelhub on ebay also had the .uk plug in the box. they also included the north american one. i half expected the p3p to be an EU version but it wasn't.
     
  19. Flipper

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2016
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Tennessee or Florida
    I have contacted Amazon about returning it. I am waiting to hear something from them. Going to look on here for one that is for sale and buy a used one maybe or just add a couple hundred more and get the P4.

    I have to say that everyone here has been a great help what little I have been on the forum. Thanks everyone.

    Flipper
     
    dirkclod likes this.
  20. ToastyPizza

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2016
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    19
    If you ordered it from Amazon you should just be able to initiate the return and send it on its way back. Without actually having to talk to anybody, just put you received the wrong item in the return description and they should give you a shipping label that you print and stick on the box and there you go.


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
    dirkclod and Reed L like this.