Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Standard RE500 or RE700 for P3s

Discussion in 'Phantom 3 Help' started by longdog, Jun 29, 2016.

  1. longdog

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2016
    Messages:
    270
    Likes Received:
    75
    Can these be used for the phantom 3 standard?
    I see they are for he P2 but why not the P3?
    It's so neat and clean looking for a range extender.

    Anyone try this?


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  2. hunch

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2014
    Messages:
    1,674
    Likes Received:
    248
    P3 has a RE built inside the controller and both antennas are inside the controller already. same thing as for the P2V and V+
    but without the external RE
     
    captainmilehigh likes this.
  3. captainmilehigh

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2016
    Messages:
    1,139
    Likes Received:
    597
    Location:
    Northeast Florida
    I was wondering about that myself. Good to know. Thanks hunch.


    Sent from my iPad using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  4. longdog

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2016
    Messages:
    270
    Likes Received:
    75
    Definitely good to know. Sure does not seem like the P3 has a range extender built in. Lol.

    I liked the clean look of the extender. Wish there was a neat clean and simple looking one to hold onto the P3S


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - RE500 RE700 P3s Forum Date
Modify my RE500 or Buy the RE700? Phantom 2 Vision Mods Mar 15, 2017
re500 / re700 wifi range extender help Phantom 2 Help Dec 8, 2016
ITELITE + RE500 vs RE700 Phantom 2 Vision + Mods Apr 16, 2016
RE500 VS RE700 P2V Phantom 2 Vision Discussion Dec 31, 2014
WTB: Vision 2 WiFi Range Extender RE500 or RE700 Classifieds Jun 29, 2014