Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

RC update froze, HELP

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by moswissa, Dec 7, 2015.

  1. moswissa

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2015
    Messages:
    225
    Likes Received:
    33
    Location:
    Los angeles
    Problem fixed, read next post for the next problem.
     
    #1 moswissa, Dec 7, 2015
    Last edited: Dec 7, 2015
  2. moswissa

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2015
    Messages:
    225
    Likes Received:
    33
    Location:
    Los angeles
    OK CONTROLLER FIXED!! LIGHTS ARE GREEN

    Now for PROBLEM #2 and I wont create another thread.

    the DJI app says "safe to fly" however it is not showing the battery level, RC signal, HD signal, nothing!
    I can power on the motors but im not stupid and wont fly like this. I cannot even calibrate it as nothing happens when I press it. When I click on 'aircraft state' nothing shows. for now the Craft is still grounded...I hate updates man

    FYI, the 1.5 update for the drone said success.
     

    Attached Files:

  3. johnp44

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2015
    Messages:
    338
    Likes Received:
    75
    What I would do is down grade to an older firmware and see if that solves the problem. I think most people agree that version 1.3.20 is stable and you should be able to down grade to it. Then you could try again. I am still using 1.4.0010 because there are mixed reports about using the newest one. I usually stay one version behind anyway and wait to see what others experience before I would even think about updating. But I am one of those if it ain't broke, don't fix kind of guys.
     
  4. shockwave199

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2014
    Messages:
    1,067
    Likes Received:
    405
    Are you on the latest version of the go app? Delete the app and reinstall would be my first course of action.
     
  5. moswissa

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2015
    Messages:
    225
    Likes Received:
    33
    Location:
    Los angeles
    I will attempt that. if that doesn't work ill downgrade the firmware on the craft but what about the RC? is there a way to downgrade that ? At this point im praying that I wont have to send this for warranty repair, I heard it takes a long time
     
  6. shockwave199

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2014
    Messages:
    1,067
    Likes Received:
    405
    I remember reading that if you're not on the latest Go App version this can happen. Don't know where I read it, but I did.
     
  7. moswissa

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2015
    Messages:
    225
    Likes Received:
    33
    Location:
    Los angeles
    man I hope it fixed the deal. Ill try it when I get home
     
  8. moswissa

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2015
    Messages:
    225
    Likes Received:
    33
    Location:
    Los angeles
    OK deleted the app and downloaded the latest one and now everything is working.! thanks
     
  9. shockwave199

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2014
    Messages:
    1,067
    Likes Received:
    405
    Great! Enjoy.