Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

RC requires upgrade, failed to upgrade

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by bobbymoore1234, Mar 18, 2016.

  1. bobbymoore1234

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2015
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Wakefield, U.K.
    [​IMG][​IMG]


    Hi, so I did the latest update yesterday and all seemed to go well. I went out flying today and their was a message saying I need to upgrade firmware on my rc. So I clicked ok as I thought their might have been another update but looking at it ,it was the same update 1.5.80. I then click update but then it fails. Somethings not right. I flew anyway with no accidents so I don't know what to do.

    I've reinstalled the go app but hasn't made a difference. Anybody got any ideas.


    Sent from my iPad using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  2. Numone

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2016
    Messages:
    886
    Likes Received:
    239
    Location:
    Surrey, England
    I've just had the same failure. Switched on, got warnings to update the app, aircraft and battery FW. Tried to update the app and I got the failure message. I'll reconnect later today and report back....
     
  3. Numone

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2016
    Messages:
    886
    Likes Received:
    239
    Location:
    Surrey, England
    Actually I've just noticed you deleted your posts?
     
  4. Alexander

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Im having the same problem! i just got my phantom 3 advanced yesterday, but the update keeps saying 'failure'.
     
    #4 Alexander, Mar 19, 2016
    Last edited: Mar 19, 2016
  5. Bobby Long

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm having same issue. Says i have 1.5.80 but still wants me to install it every time i fire it up. Any help appreciated
     
  6. alokbhargava

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2015
    Messages:
    5,144
    Likes Received:
    1,660
    Location:
    San Francisco, CA
    Seems to be a serious upgrade problem. So many are reporting it. All can't be wrong.
     
  7. PrecisionAeroworks

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2016
    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    106
    Location:
    Colorado, USA
    This problem seems common with this update.
    Your questions are answered here:
    Rc firmware issue
     
  8. relic

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2016
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    3
    I had the same issue with my p3a. After FW update RC said failed to update. I uninstalled the app and reinstalled it and the failure message went away. I don't however, have the ioc option in the MC menu and I only have two icons (RTH & Auto Takeoff) on the left of the screen.