Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Rc GL300A

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by DB4Tim, Apr 16, 2016.

  1. DB4Tim

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2015
    Messages:
    152
    Likes Received:
    22
    I came across a 300a without the bird.....can I use it to fly P3P....can I update the RC firmware only?

    How do you tell what FW the 300A has?
     
  2. alokbhargava

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2015
    Messages:
    5,153
    Likes Received:
    1,665
    Location:
    San Francisco, CA
    Yes you can use GL300A with P3P
    Yes you can update the FW
    Connect with your Go App and check the version in about section. It will give you the installed FW
    If your Go App is latest, it will also tell you which FW to be updated too. RC FW can be updated they Go App whereas P3 FW can be upgraded using SD card.
     
  3. DB4Tim

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2015
    Messages:
    152
    Likes Received:
    22
    Cool and thanks.....from what I have learned here the GL300A is the beast one from DJI in stock form
     
    #3 DB4Tim, Apr 16, 2016
    Last edited: Apr 17, 2016