RC Gimbal Slide Control. Did you know?

Reaction score
Did you know that the stock Vision Remote Control (RC) has the capability to add a camera tilt control?

I'm new to Phantom and have found this forum to be very helpful. I may have missed it, but even after several weeks of flying and reading this forum, I never realized that the stock Vision (RC) has the ability to tilt (pitch) the camera from a tilt control at the back of the RC. I first saw the control on a promo pic for the Phantom 2, and then again on a promo video for the new Dronexpert Gimbal.

This slide control permits you to tilt the camera without letting go of the RC and its controls (i.e. you don't need to let go of the controller and use your left hand to use the smartphone app) This makes tilting much easier and permits you to tilt freely while maintaining control of direction.

Apparently, all you need to do is buy a $10 part which connects to the back of the RC. I just ordered one from Helipal at:
http://www.helipal.com/phantom-24-phant ... fgih96a7a2

It seems to me that this is a significant capability that's not well documented anywhere. I found only one thread in this forum that talks about its use, but with a third party gimbal.

I apologize if this is basic 101 info, but thought that many would be interested. I haven't tried the functionality yet but believe it will work. I have confirmed with Dronexpert that this slider can be added to a stock RC and that it works. Maybe someone can confirm that I am correct about this.

Attachments

• tilt.jpg
    tilt.jpg
    4.9 KB · Views: 1,059