Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

P3 Firmware RC firmware

Discussion in 'Firmware' started by bub, Nov 2, 2015.

  1. bub

    bub

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2015
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    1
    is rc firmware same as P3 aircraft firmware? the app calls for the remote firmware to be updated but says I can't do it through the app. Am i crazy or didn't there used to be a separate firmware download for the remote?
     
  2. bub

    bub

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2015
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    1
    should have stated P3 Pro
     
  3. SpunOne69

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2015
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    13
    Location:
    SF Bay Area
    It depends on which controller you have (300A or 300B) the B model should only be updated thru the app, the A model with the USB/SD method. I don't recommend updating the RC firmware, it screwed up my video connection completely...
     
  4. bub

    bub

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2015
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    1
    Thanks, I'll take your advice. It seems to fly fine just the way it is.
     
  5. Bailey5

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2015
    Messages:
    260
    Likes Received:
    25
    What u mean screwed up your video connection completely?