Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Professional RC Firmware Version

Discussion in 'Phantom 3 Help' started by U2Alberto, Aug 6, 2015.

  1. U2Alberto

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello and ty to let me join this nice community.
    I just updated Ph3 firmware and now i tried to update the RC through the new procedure with the iOs App DJI Go. But i can't cos it says i have a old firmware installed and i need to go on with the standard "USB" procedure. I always have updated both RC and Ph3 so ... i think it's strange. There is a way to check wich Firmware version i have installed on my RC?
    Ty very much
    Alberto
     
  2. Meta4

    Meta4 Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2014
    Messages:
    7,729
    Likes Received:
    3,450
  3. U2Alberto

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ty Meta4, that is what i did but ... i just can see App Versione (2.0) and Firmware Version (1.3.0) ... but this is the RC firmware versione or the Ph3 one?
     
  4. Mr.Polo

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2015
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    My RC will not update. It keep saying Controller needs new Firmware. I have followed the instructions to the T someone said it is update but DJI need to come up with the update to fix that error. Anyone else having this issue with their P3 RC model GL300B
     
  5. RJay

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2015
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    4
    Location:
    KayKay Royal Town
    Mr Polo, I having the same problem, cannot upgrade firmware using usb port and card reader, the led red in color and no sound comming out. My Dji pilot is version 1.2.0 and using android.