Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

RC firmware updates, but DJI keeps prompting to upgrade it

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by honestly, Jul 4, 2016.

  1. honestly

    Joined:
    May 28, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm running the latest update of iOS on an iPhone 6S+ with the latest DJI Go app.

    I updated my P3P firmware without a hitch. When I connected the controller to my phone I got the expected prompt to update the RC firmware. It downloaded and installed correctly, and I rebooted the controller.

    I've now done that a few times. The app keeps telling me the RC needs updating despite successfully updating it.

    P3P flies fine, and both DJI Go and Litchi seem to work fine.

    What do I do to stop the prompts. That just worries me. I don't want my bird to fall out of the sky or flyaway, and this feeds my paranoia!


    Sent from my iPad using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  2. t2adze

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2016
    Messages:
    556
    Likes Received:
    39
    Same thing happens to me. P3A & Nexus 7 2013.
    Here is what helps - use this order of turning on things. When i do this, it doesn't ask for update anymore.
    Make sure DJI GO application is completely off. Not running in thebackground of your phone/tablet.
    1. Remote
    2. Phantom
    3. DJI Go

    Try this order. Works for me
     
  3. sonof40

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2015
    Messages:
    515
    Likes Received:
    82
    Location:
    San Ramon, CA
    That's funny (not), Meta4 says to turn App on first.
     
  4. Fly_by

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2016
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    8
    Same issue here; ipad air 2.


    Sent from my iPad using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  5. jaseman007

    Joined:
    May 2, 2016
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    13
    Yeah, I've had the same issue. Did the upgrade 3 times then stopped as it just kept prompting however the correct version was showing on the GO APP.

    I've left it alone now and works fine. Just a bit glitchy I think but you should be okay.

    Jason
     
  6. kitefiter

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2015
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    8
    Thanks. New start order works fine (after updating 3 times!)


    Sent from my iPad using PhantomPilots