Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Rc connection lost

Discussion in 'Standard/4k Discussion' started by Lachlan, Dec 25, 2015.

  1. Lachlan

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2015
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have had my p3s for about a week and a half and I read the manual and then flew it for a couple of days but then put it away for 2 days. When I got it back out to fly I updated the app and controller but now when I connect to the drone the app says rc connection lost before even taking off. If someone could help me that would be great.
     
  2. mandalay

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2015
    Messages:
    587
    Likes Received:
    142
    You just need to relink the RC to the drone. Go to the RC menu in DJI Go app. At the bottom there is an option to relink. Then on the left side of the drone, there is a little hole with a red light. Use a paper clip to press it. Turn off the drone, RC, and close the app. Then turn on RC, launch the app (make sure it's connected to RC's wifi), and turn on the drone.
     
  3. Lachlan

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2015
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    I can't find the hole on the drone to press but I did find the relink thanks.
     
  4. mandalay

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2015
    Messages:
    587
    Likes Received:
    142
    Turn the drone up side down and you'll see it.
     
  5. Lachlan

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2015
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    I found the button and relinked it then turned the drone and rc off and closed the app and turned it back on and when the drone connected it still said rc signal lost but I still get the camera.
     
  6. mandalay

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2015
    Messages:
    587
    Likes Received:
    142
    Did the red light in the hole turn green? If not, the link is not successful.
     
  7. Lachlan

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2015
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    I did it again and the light turned green for a moment but after it changed back to red and I didn't get signal.
     
  8. Harrissment

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2015
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    6
    You have to go in the app and click rc and at the bottom it says link RC it gives you 60secs to click the button on the drone.

    That will fix this problem.
     
  9. Lachlan

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2015
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    That's what I did.
     
  10. mandalay

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2015
    Messages:
    587
    Likes Received:
    142
  11. Harrissment

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2015
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    6
    I have just had the same problem as you I did push the link button on the drone for a couple of seconds!

    But I also before this powered everythin off and also restarted my phone/tablet.
     
  12. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    18,842
    Likes Received:
    5,549
    Location:
    US
    You only need to relink your remote controller if the lights on your Phantom arms are flashing yellow. If that's not occurring, then try reinstalling the DJI GO app.
     
  13. Lachlan

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2015
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
  14. Harrissment

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2015
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    6
    Please redo what I did i.e a fresh start to the problem the app can be a problem so deffo restart the device.
     
  15. mandalay

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2015
    Messages:
    587
    Likes Received:
    142
    Delete the app and reinstall it and try again per one of the suggestions above.
     
  16. thousandyard

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2015
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    10
    It took mine about 6 attempts to relink!
     
  17. Harrissment

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2015
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    6
    The problem is when tech becomes more advanced then more can go wrong
     
  18. Lachlan

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2015
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    I redownloaded the app and it did another update and now works fine, thanks for the help.
     
  19. mandalay

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2015
    Messages:
    587
    Likes Received:
    142
    Glad you got it working