Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Professional Range of operation

Discussion in 'Phantom 3 Help' started by Darmie, Nov 30, 2015.

  1. Darmie

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2015
    Messages:
    301
    Likes Received:
    45
    Location:
    Houston TX.
    Good morning. Did they change the range of flight over the last few months? I remember when I purchased my P3P, the range of operation was 2 kilometers. My brother inlaw was in a drone store Saturday and purchased the inspire pro and the specs read that it was now 5 kilometers. I ask the service tech to check on the spects on the P3P and it read, 5 kilometers. I guess DJI changed the lightbridge system?
     
  2. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    19,116
    Likes Received:
    5,632
    Location:
    US
    The old numbers were a little conservative. DJI just updated them to reflect actual numbers.
     
  3. Darmie

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2015
    Messages:
    301
    Likes Received:
    45
    Location:
    Houston TX.
    OK, Super, thanks for the update on this.
     
  4. bobmyers

    Joined:
    May 10, 2015
    Messages:
    3,611
    Likes Received:
    866
    Location:
    San Antonio, TX
    don't stray off too far-- you might miss out on the next marvel of the P3 Development.:D:D
     
  5. Darmie

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2015
    Messages:
    301
    Likes Received:
    45
    Location:
    Houston TX.
    I usually don't fly further than 1/2mile. I get a little brreakup of the video feed any further. I just didn't know if there was an update to the lightbridge on these models.