Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

range of new TX ?

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Vision + Discussion' started by robinb, Dec 26, 2014.

  1. robinb

    Joined:
    May 10, 2014
    Messages:
    3,012
    Likes Received:
    527
    Sorry not sure if this has been discussed or not but the new TX with gimbal wheel on the side etc.

    How does the range compare to the original 5.8ghz TX ?

    I am thinking of getting one.

    thanks
     
  2. SteveMann

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2014
    Messages:
    1,986
    Likes Received:
    668
    Location:
    Westford, MA
    To the best of my knowledge, it's the same transmitter module, so the range should be identical.
     
  3. robinb

    Joined:
    May 10, 2014
    Messages:
    3,012
    Likes Received:
    527
    Not sure, I thought I read somewhere on the specs that the output power is less (?)
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - range Forum Date
P3 Firmware P3P range / firmware suggestion Firmware Yesterday at 8:39 PM
P4 Range ?? Phantom 4 Discussion Yesterday at 10:49 AM
Standard Pix 4D range for P3 Standard Phantom 3 Help Monday at 11:34 AM
Strange behaviour of my P3P Pro/Adv Discussion Monday at 10:13 AM
Range Extender for P3P Pro/Adv Discussion Sunday at 9:52 PM