Questions from a newbie.

Reaction score
Hey everyone

I have couple of questions. ill be glad if you can help me

What are the switches S1 and S2 with their 3 positions doing? (couldn't find a nice simple explanation on the net, everyone everywhere uses the terminology like FPV and etc. i dont understand)
If i'm a newbie and i dont want to try any Naza and pro modes, what position should i leave them in?

I tried flying high, at the open area in the middle of the city. Once after 70, and another time after 100 meters it said thats the signal is weak and signal was being lost. I know i can make it go up to 500 meters, so how is it possible then?

When i am making the HOME return, it lands the same place, like 10-15 meters away from the place it took off. I have it set to Home Return and Failsafe (30 meters, but it still didnt went up) So how can i adjust this, so it lands precisely closer to the place it took off?

Have you thoroughly read the User Manual? Phantom 3 Standard Download Center | DJI

It has some fairly detailed descriptions of the uses of the S1 and S2 switches?

As a new user, put them in the upmost positions and leave them there.

Are you talking about 70 and 100 meters straight up? The antenna signal is weakest at that point. Fly out away from you a bit and make sure the antenna is pointed at the Phantom.

How far away is the Phantom when you are initiating Return to Home?

Have you thoroughly read the User Manual? Phantom 3 Standard Download Center | DJI

It has some fairly detailed descriptions of the uses of the S1 and S2 switches?

As a new user, put them in the upmost positions and leave them there.

Are you talking about 70 and 100 meters straight up? The antenna signal is weakest at that point. Fly out away from you a bit and make sure the antenna is pointed at the Phantom.

How far away is the Phantom when you are initiating Return to Home?
Thanks for replying.
I'll just leave them both up.