Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Question on a Phantom 2 Vision plus

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Vision + Help' started by phxbird57, Mar 20, 2016.

  1. phxbird57

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2015
    Messages:
    1,436
    Likes Received:
    408
    Location:
    Phoenix Az
    I'm looking at getting a used P2 vision +. It does not have a camera or Gimbal. what I would like to know is will the drone still send telemetry to the screen with out the camera? I'm not looking to take video but would like to know how far it is and atl.
    Thanks
    Phxbird
     
  2. AzDroner

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2015
    Messages:
    125
    Likes Received:
    14
    You can get telemetry with no camera.
     
  3. phxbird57

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2015
    Messages:
    1,436
    Likes Received:
    408
    Location:
    Phoenix Az
    thank you
    are you in the valley. I take it your in Arizona
     
  4. AzDroner

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2015
    Messages:
    125
    Likes Received:
    14
    Nope - Wickenburg. (I don't know the details on getting telemetry with no camera, but you can find out easily on the forums. I do know someone who is flying that way for now after a crash wrecked his camera.)
     
  5. phxbird57

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2015
    Messages:
    1,436
    Likes Received:
    408
    Location:
    Phoenix Az
    I have a P3 adv if I need video. I'm just looking for the P2 with the telemetry keep my skills up. The P3 is like auto pilot. If need be I can strap a mobius on it. I'm in Chandler