Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Question For Those That Use Phantom For Photography

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by dollerprod, Jun 2, 2014.

  1. dollerprod

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2013
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi very basic question.. just wondering how you guys get your still shots. Assuming you are using a GoPro, are you using the wireless remote for the GoPro? I was under the impression that it wasn't a very good idea to use the GoPro Wi-Fi since it was also 2.4 ghz.

    Or do you just take frames from the video?
     
  2. sar104

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2014
    Messages:
    2,217
    Likes Received:
    693
    Location:
    Los Alamos, NM.
    Frames from the video, or set the GoPro to take simultaneous video and images.
     
  3. dragonash

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2014
    Messages:
    906
    Likes Received:
    11
    Location:
    Brooklyn, NY
    the wifi sucks on the gopro
    plus it has a big lag time.

    You can set the camera to time lapse mode and it will continuously take pictures at high resolution. You can fly all around and just pick out the best photos.
    As for lining up shots, you can either have an FPV setup or for someone like me, I have the FC40 camera velcro'd on the battery door.

    It gives me a pretty accurate line up tbh
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Question Those Phantom Forum Date
A question for those who already have more than 1 Phantom Pro/Adv Discussion Oct 22, 2016
Those that had the Phantom go bye,bye....a few questions General Discussion Apr 11, 2013
question for those using ios devices for video playback Standard/4k Discussion Apr 22, 2017
Question for those who fly a P3P with HDMI module Pro/Adv Discussion Jan 17, 2017
Question for those that have a DBS and running amps. Standard/4k Discussion Dec 18, 2016