Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Question about P3S camera

Discussion in 'Standard/4k Discussion' started by nosisme, Feb 29, 2016.

  1. nosisme

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2016
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,
    I want to ask about the camera frame per second. HD 720p with max 30 fps is the only option for P3S >
    I saw a lot of option for another P3 in detail.
     
  2. OrlyP

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2016
    Messages:
    210
    Likes Received:
    80
    Location:
    Metro Manila, Philippines
    60p is the max framerate at 720.
     
  3. AngryBird

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2016
    Messages:
    192
    Likes Received:
    55
    Location:
    Lithuania
    Is it true that before P3s firmware update 1080p were able to record at 60 fps?
     
  4. rmasson

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2016
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    40
    I'm only able to do 30fps at 1080p.


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  5. jbe420

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2015
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    15
    Yes then they changed it on next update so I made a few videos at it I know it worked


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  6. jbe420

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2015
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    15
    I have now changed my apps auto install to off bc of that


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  7. OrlyP

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2016
    Messages:
    210
    Likes Received:
    80
    Location:
    Metro Manila, Philippines
    1080p60 is available using Litchi (only tried it on Android).

    Why DJI got rid of it from their Go app escapes me.
     
  8. Liamus27

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2016
    Messages:
    252
    Likes Received:
    22
    Location:
    Cornwall
    Ah. Was wondering why there was no 60fps at 1080 on my P3A. Seems a bit odd? ? Did the removal form part of the release notes for the update?