Question about flying indoors?

Reaction score
Little background. I've been flying Dji drones for 6 months now. I can fly in atti mode no problem. I fly my little hubsan indoors all the time, I'm actually really good. I want to do a hover in my house when nobody is home(just to be safe). I have a few concerns about settings. Now I know it's a good idea to set rth to "Hover". What I'm not so sure on is flight mode. Do I leave it in P mode? Or should I take off and fly in Atti? Also any other settings I need to set? Any things I should be concerned about? Thank you

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G935A using PhantomPilots mobile app

Reactions: sideburn
RTH to hover (turn RTH + height back on for outdoors). Set to hover in case something happens. eg your controller turns off by accident.
P-OPTI should appear on the screen for indoor flight. This means the sensors are in use for stable flight.
Make sure the room is bright and read all the warnings.
Also, set to tripod mode for indoors.

Reactions: Steiny26
RTH to hover (turn RTH + height back on for outdoors). Set to hover in case something happens. eg your controller turns off by accident.
P-OPTI should appear on the screen for indoor flight. This means the sensors are in use for stable flight.
Make sure the room is bright and read all the warnings.
Also, set to tripod mode for indoors.
One thing I'm concerned about. Sometimes I pick up sats in my house. Up to 9 and is says gps. If I lose the sats then regain them will the Phantom try to fly to where it lost sats the first time? I don't want it shooting across the room into a wall. :(

One thing I'm concerned about. Sometimes I pick up sats in my house. Up to 9 and is says gps. If I lose the sats then regain them will the Phantom try to fly to where it lost sats the first time? I don't want it shooting across the room into a wall. :(