Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Quadcopter Simulator for iOS and Android

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by tonybam, Aug 8, 2014.

  1. tonybam

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2014
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Did you guys try the QuadcopterFX Simulator for iOS and Android..? Although its general simulator ( Not designed exclusively for Phantoms) but It is good for practicing.. Specialized version for Phantoms is also under development so should be released soon.. Do give your feedback here..

    Below are details/Links of General Version:

    It has First Person View (FPV), HUD, Return Home, Course Lock, Home Lock, Camera Gimbal , Controller Support and more..

    Video Link (Basic Tutorial for beginner Starts at 1:35 )
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-6si8WkRtaY

    Google Play Store Link Free App with inapp Purchases:
    https://play.google.com/store/apps/deta ... adcopterFX

    Apple Store Link Paid app No inapp purchases(Everything Enabled):
    https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/quadcop ... ?ls=1&mt=8

    Google Play Store Link Paid App No inapp Purchases(Everything Enabled):
    https://play.google.com/store/apps/deta ... opterFXpro

    Facebook Page:
    https://www.facebook.com/quadcopterfxsimulator
     
  2. johnie

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2014
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    1
    Regards Flights Sims.. A lot of you may already be aware but some might not..There’s a Phantom in the Pheonix flight sim now, well been there a little while.

    It’s quite realistic in flight, manual mode only so that’s great fun.

    http://www.phoenix-sim.com/
     
  3. ProfessorStein

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2014
    Messages:
    1,136
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Wow... that Android sim is tre frustrating. Never really realized how much I rely on feel and tactile feedback when I was flying my Phantom... which, of course, is impossible for a touchscreen to provide. But, all the same, it's a nice piece of work and I have to appreciate the effort... I just don't think I'd ever pay for such frustration ;)
     
  4. tonybam

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2014
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    There was No decent Sim for Mobile phones and tablets..

    Also there is Support for controller in This sim.. All you need is a bluetooth controller and enable it in settings page.. There are many controllers these days for mobile devices. Even usb controller with OTG cable works on Android devices..
     
  5. SanCap

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2013
    Messages:
    715
    Likes Received:
    61
    Location:
    South West Florida
    What is a bluetooth controller?
     
  6. tonybam

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2014
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Search Google for "Bluetooth controllers for android and iOS" :)
     
  7. Clipper707

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2014
    Messages:
    887
    Likes Received:
    327
    Location:
    SF Bay Area
    Is a PS3 dual shock a Bluetooth controller? Would this work with the sim?
     
  8. SanCap

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2013
    Messages:
    715
    Likes Received:
    61
    Location:
    South West Florida
    Thanks, I thought it was something I would attach to my existing Transmitter.
     
  9. OI Photography

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2013
    Messages:
    5,542
    Likes Received:
    17
    Location:
    Clarksville, TN
    That's possible in some cases too, but it's usually a full-DIY project. There's small BT modules you can add to some aftermarket transmitters, I have one for my Turnigy 9X I just haven't gotten around to installing yet (there's tutorials on YT etc).
     
  10. SanCap

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2013
    Messages:
    715
    Likes Received:
    61
    Location:
    South West Florida
    "That's possible in some cases too, but it's usually a full-DIY project. There's small BT modules you can add to some aftermarket transmitters, I have one for my Turnigy 9X I just haven't gotten around to installing yet (there's tutorials on YT etc)."

    Thanks, I am not sure I am smart enough for that yet! Plus my Hitec Aurora 9 is not as popular with less videos on youtube.
     
  11. kydan

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2014
    Messages:
    440
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Chattanooga, TN
    That's cool. I need to update mine. I haven't use the Phoenix sim since last winter. I'll put it in manual mode and see what happens.
     
  12. WPSPETE

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2014
    Messages:
    202
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Vernon BC Canada
    I used this while I was waiting for my p2 to show up. Works well for what it is.