quad bike,I can't see it working to well

To whom are you addressing this? Making the comment on the guys YT channel may be a bit more appropriate, mes thinks.

The Wright brothers were a lost cause.....
Hey when I win the lotto next week I'm buying one :)

It's also hard to tell what they're actually trying to get to market. First they're talking about the full-sized bike, but then they start talking about the scale model as if IT'S the product (folds down to fit in a bag, LEDs embedded in the prop guards, so easy to fly a 6 year old girl can do it). Dunno.

I probably wouldn't buy a full-sized bike. Not only would the stability be an issue, like steve said, but also the liability.

Yes, and when he grabbed it out of the air I shuddered a little, he is asking for money, I'm not an engineer but it comes to the old adage "looks like, smells like a duck" thing it may well quack lol

I think the reason I posted this here was it was a quad type and may have been of small interest to some, he is also local so I may even give him a visit, but I doubt it.

I want one!
I even liked the idea of a folding Quadcopter. I travel with my P2V+ and even though I fit it into a standard backpack, having it fold would be even better!

At least for the full size version, no GPS tracker required. If it does a flyaway you will know where it lands.

PhantomPhreak said:
At least for the full size version, no GPS tracker required. If it does a flyaway you will know where it lands.