Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

qr code scanning

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Vision Help' started by craig s, Nov 23, 2014.

  1. craig s

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2014
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have recently purchased a PV2 ,
    I am unable to scan the code from the box on my I pod touch and am getting a cannot connect to phantom on my display.
    I would really like to fly it but won't even start the motors.

    PLS offer suggestions.
     
  2. turbopbw

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2014
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    There is a small one on the camera shell, you may have to remove the camera to find it. Other option is contact dji support and provide your serial. There was a post on this forum about how to recreate the qr code.

    Try this bind using mac
    http://www.phantompilots.com/viewtopic.php?f=27&t=19592
     
  3. craig s

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2014
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    thanks for the info
     
  4. CityZen

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2014
    Messages:
    940
    Likes Received:
    36
    Location:
    NYC
  5. AnselA

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2014
    Messages:
    896
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Declination +8° 11'
    QR code is the for WiFi connection, which is not used to control the motors.
     
  6. BWJ

    BWJ

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2014
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Denmark
    All needed QR codes is outside the box it came in.
     
  7. murat

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    HELP MEEE!
    ı bought a new p2v but ı can not connect the camera. ı did everything "deleting app, rebind, check the cable, uptade firmware ...... read billion page and forum" lots of people mention this problem but no solution. and also when ı try to scan qr code the app dont open the camera " ı check the privacy there is no djı app" ı am bored
     
  8. MUNS#114

    Joined:
    May 27, 2015
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Minneapolis, MN
    I could not connect to the camera of my Phantom P2V. Bought it secondhand from a guy on Ebay. He included the QR code cut out from the original box. Turns out he gave me the wrong cut out and the QR code I was trying to use was not for my camera. I opened a ticket with DJI, gave them the serial number off the sticker on top of the egg (has the small qr code and serial number printed below it - looks like: BB234543216632). I also gave them the serial number off the back of my wifi extender just for kicks. They were able to send me a new QR code based on that info. BAM! Working connection.
     
  9. duckdogs007

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2014
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    7
    Tip: Take pictures of your QR codes also to save as a backup! :cool:
     
    Clampit and MUNS#114 like this.
  10. Clampit

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2015
    Messages:
    1,967
    Likes Received:
    1,981
    Location:
    Essex, UK
    Nice idea 007;) I've ripped my code from the box & saved it, where did I put it now!:(
     
  11. Mako79

    Joined:
    May 16, 2014
    Messages:
    3,414
    Likes Received:
    567
    Location:
    Sydney Australia
    Don't need the QR code.
    Download a wifi scanning app.
    For Android, I use wifi analyser app. I'm sure there is one for IOS.
    Turn on phantom and the range extender.
    Scan.
    You will see 2 phantom wifis. The hidden one is the Bird, the other is the Range Extender. Record the MAC address.
    Start your DJI Vision App and go through the binding process except MANUALLY enter the last 6 characters and tap DONE to APPLY.
     
  12. MUNS#114

    Joined:
    May 27, 2015
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Minneapolis, MN
    Mako - I used Wifi Analyzer on my android and was not able to see the hidden wifi, only the extender. App settings keeping me from seeing a hidden network?