Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

QR Code on the box

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Vision Discussion' started by Intruder101, Apr 18, 2015.

  1. Intruder101

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2015
    Messages:
    180
    Likes Received:
    73
    Location:
    Rapid City, SD
    I had a question about the QR code on the box. What is the information contained therein and can I find the information anywhere else on the bird or in any software?

    Idon't need it at this time; however I keep reading about the importance of it. To be honest, I threw the box out when I had the bird new and now I hope I won't need it or can find it somewhere else. :oops:

    Thanks
     
  2. Fplvert

    Joined:
    May 28, 2014
    Messages:
    1,559
    Likes Received:
    708
    Location:
    Southern Idaho USA
    You in big trouble there Intruder101.:mad:

    Without that code, you may never rebind your bird to another phone!

    Just kidding, the same (but smaller) code can be found on the camera or the underside of the battery compartment.
     
    Intruder101 likes this.
  3. Intruder101

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2015
    Messages:
    180
    Likes Received:
    73
    Location:
    Rapid City, SD
    Phew, you had me going for a second... (yeah right o_O)

    Ok, so it is the basic setup for the controlboard? Or is it the connection? To be honest, I don't recall ever scanning the QR... I did notice the one on the camera.
     
  4. Fplvert

    Joined:
    May 28, 2014
    Messages:
    1,559
    Likes Received:
    708
    Location:
    Southern Idaho USA
    It's in the app under settings. Scroll down and you will find binding. It will prompt you to scan the QR code with your device. :)
     
  5. Intruder101

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2015
    Messages:
    180
    Likes Received:
    73
    Location:
    Rapid City, SD
    Weird, my phone and IPod connected without any scanning... Got lucky, I guess.
     
  6. Geoelectro

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2014
    Messages:
    324
    Likes Received:
    40
    Location:
    Houston Tx.
    You don't ever have to scan the code unless to change the camera or the wi-fi extender. (Or somehow the extender becomes un-binded/unbound from the camera) :)

    Geo
     
  7. Intruder101

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2015
    Messages:
    180
    Likes Received:
    73
    Location:
    Rapid City, SD
    Now I get it... Basically the calling card for either extender or camera.

    Thanks for explaining.