Prop guard screws?

FRS

Reaction score
I am a new pilot attempting to learn but I really want to install the prop guards. My DSLRpros kit did not come with any longer screws and the ones in the phantom now are too short. Does anyone know the exact screw I need? I've heard horror stories of people using longer screws than needed and screwing up the motor.

Size is ( M3 12mm long ) Only use WITH prop guards, that is where people
Mess up, they take off prop guards, and put screw back in ( so they don't loose it )
Ultimately damaging motor windings!

( this screw size ONLY FOR DJI PROP GUARDS! ( also fit off brand MOLDED PLASTIC GUARDS )
( fiberglass guards, aren't as THICK, and require shorter screws )

Hope this helps!

Yes this is very helpful. Does this look like the DJI prop guards? Model # on the backside is 0 - X0X0

2gv3qma.jpg

Hello,
Those look like ( OFF BRAND ) guards, ( molded plastic. ( screws WILL WORK )),
Just a note:
( off brand guards, are a different ( PITCH ) than DJI GUARDS, I had to buy DJI,
Because I bought an off brand set ( orange ) color, and my ( self tightening props )
Hit the guards ( pitch too high ), bought dji guards and problem solved, unfortunately not in ORANGE,
Only in white! When you put the guards on, spin props, and carefully check clearance between props
And guards! If VERY CLOSE, ( or hitting guards ) disgard prop guards ( throw away ) buy DJI, if you have plenty of clearance
Go fly and have fun! ( I only say this because a $20 set of guards is cheaper, than a crashed phantom! )
Just a thought!
( I think the higher pitch guards were more designed for phantoms using. ( NON-self-tightening props )
I have a P2V!

Hope this helps!

Here are DJI GUARDS:
29CB8A4A-8C1F-4DD1-88BB-65B7408C7F21_zpsyebvw5ye.jpg