Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Professional camera on standard?

Discussion in 'Standard/4k Discussion' started by Kapten, Aug 21, 2016.

  1. Kapten

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2016
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    a friend of mine have a complete Gimbal with camera from his P3P wich i could have if im able to install it. So question is, can i replace me 2.7 to the 4k Gimbal?
     
  2. Blue Bird

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2015
    Messages:
    615
    Likes Received:
    159
    Location:
    Dade County, Florida
    The P3P 4K camera is not compatible with the P3 Standard.
     
  3. Kapten

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2016
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok, what a shame :(
     
  4. jeganx

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2016
    Messages:
    284
    Likes Received:
    51
    Does it compatible with P3 4K then?
     
  5. driehl

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2016
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    23
  6. Kapten

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2016
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Diffrent connectors?
     
  7. driehl

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2016
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    23
    Different technology. Advanced and professional use lightbridge....standard and 4k use wifi.

    Sent from my SM-N930F using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  8. MasterchiEf1977

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2016
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    10
    Location:
    Netherlands
    ok so does a 4k camera of the p34k fit on a standard ?
     
  9. Blue Bird

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2015
    Messages:
    615
    Likes Received:
    159
    Location:
    Dade County, Florida
    No, It is not compatible either. The standard does not have the same circuitry as the P3 4K.
     
  10. MasterchiEf1977

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2016
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    10
    Location:
    Netherlands
    ok thanks that really sucks ... thank you DJI (NoT).