Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Problems with pitchcontroll v3.0

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Vision + Discussion' started by Steadler, Feb 28, 2015.

  1. Steadler

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi!
    I`ve upgraded my Phantom with a 3.0 rc with a pitchwheel on the upper left side. Is it possible to adjust the pitch settings som the camera stays in position when i turn the knob, and don`t go back to original position?
     
  2. loganboyd

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2013
    Messages:
    398
    Likes Received:
    117
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    It actually should NOT go back to center but I had a Phantom 2 that did and then everybody told me it shouldn't but it didn't change the fact that it did but then I crashed that Phantom, returned it and got a new one that behaves like everyone was suggested it should.
    I don't like having the spring in my wheel since I don't use FPV so I removed the spring. You can too if you follow my video instructions here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=i1F878NRSnA

    Also, check the setting on your Transmitter Version in Naza Assistant.



    I keep mine on Basic and I keep my Gain turned very low to have it tile very slow and smooth.
     

    Attached Files:

  3. flyNfrank

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2014
    Messages:
    4,231
    Likes Received:
    915
    Location:
    Indy, USA
    See in the image below where it says " Upgrade Version".....You want to check that box and everything should be ok.



    [​IMG]
     
  4. legrandphoto

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2014
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Florida
    I am having the same issue. Are you flying a P1 or a P2. I have made a post on this forum looking for a similar answer.
     
  5. loganboyd

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2013
    Messages:
    398
    Likes Received:
    117
    Location:
    Austin, TX
  6. Steadler

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Latest firmware update fixed the issue:) Thanks for the replies!!