Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Professional Problems with P3 Pro 1080p 60fps?

Discussion in 'Phantom 3 Help' started by richtroy, Aug 27, 2015.

  1. richtroy

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2014
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    I set the video on my Phantom 3 Professional to 1080p 60fps (1080/60) to be compatible with my iPhone and iPad. Every now and again, the video file is corrupt and can't be played even after re-inserting the memory card back into the drone and re-powering the drone (to allow the drone to fix a corrupt video file during power up).

    Is anyone else seeing this?
    Is it possible the drone can't handle 1080/60?
    ***thanks***
     
  2. bbfpv

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2015
    Messages:
    3,744
    Likes Received:
    1,092
    Location:
    Long Island, NY
    What's the error you get?
    Your P3P can handle 1080/60
     
  3. thestone11

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2015
    Messages:
    296
    Likes Received:
    32
    Location:
    Alberta Canada
    Check your memory stick! You may need a faster card
     
  4. richtroy

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2014
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes I upgraded to a faster card
     
  5. Mako79

    Joined:
    May 16, 2014
    Messages:
    3,410
    Likes Received:
    567
    Location:
    Sydney Australia
    How fast?
    Class 4 to 6??

    Try using the 16G lexmark that came with the P3.
    You need a UH1 or better. 1080p @ 60fps is 40mbs. 4k @ 30fps is 60mbs. You need a card that meets those minimum requirements.

    Also check if your card is legit. Android has an app called SD Insight. It checks validity of card manufacturers.
     
  6. richtroy

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2014
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    I had a generic, no name, 64gb UH1 card.
    I upgraded to a Sandisk Extreme 64gb UH3. I don't have enough experience with the new card yet to say if that has solved the problem, but I expect it will.
     
  7. III% Streve

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2015
    Messages:
    1,756
    Likes Received:
    515
    Your Apple products don't run at 60fps. They run potentially at 60fps, but always at a variable frame rate.