Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Problems with new gimbal and or shell.

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by heydave23, Apr 23, 2016.

  1. heydave23

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2016
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    3
    I Crashed my pro P3 a couple of weeks ago and I ordered a new shell and a gimbal. My son did a great job switching everything over to the new shell including putting the micro sd card in, but I have the green light on the gimbal but I get the da da sound like it's trying to update. I've turned it off and on same thing. Also I get a rolling compass error on my screen. Not sure why this is. I think we put the antennas in correctly. Does anyone have any suggestions?
     

    Attached Files:

  2. alokbhargava

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2015
    Messages:
    5,093
    Likes Received:
    1,637
    Location:
    San Francisco, CA
    First of all whenever you replace gimbal, you need to update the camera FW too if it doesn't match with AC FW.

    Using DJI app figure out the current FW of AC if it's not yet known to you. There could be many ways to correctly update camera FW but I know what I did. I first downgraded FW to previous version and then upgraded again.

    Compass error is next issue. Let's do it one by one. Set FW first :)
     
  3. heydave23

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2016
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    3
    I downgraded the firmware and then I upgraded back to the current version. I have the green light now, but I am still getting the da da sound. Other than that the camera seems to function. It takes pictures and rotates.
     
  4. robinb

    Joined:
    May 10, 2014
    Messages:
    2,907
    Likes Received:
    503
    Location:
    A place in the sun
    take it outdoors and calibrate compass.
     
    Jack1926 likes this.
  5. heydave23

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2016
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    3
    Something went wrong when putting the antennas in the legs of the new shell. I thought I put the down the correct legs. I get a green safe to fly now, but when I engage for takeoff I get an esc error message saying restart and then call DJI. Nothing is impeding the motors, I'm getting frustrated.