Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Pro and advanced firmware

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by dragonmuzz, Feb 25, 2016.

  1. dragonmuzz

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2016
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    20
    Location:
    andover
    Are these 2 firmware the same because I think I've installed the pro firmware onto my advanced by accident.still flies good though
    Any ideas ?
    Cheers
     
  2. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    19,061
    Likes Received:
    5,611
    Location:
    US
    No -- they are not the same. What is the name of the file you installed?
     
  3. dragonmuzz

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2016
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    20
    Location:
    andover
    PS3_FW_V01.06.0040.BIN
     
  4. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    19,061
    Likes Received:
    5,611
    Location:
    US
    That's a P3A BIN.
     
  5. dragonmuzz

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2016
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    20
    Location:
    andover
    Ahh OK thank God lol
     
  6. Dirty Bird

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Messages:
    0
    Likes Received:
    9
    Location:
    Glen Burnie, MD - USA
    You can't do this accidentally as the file names are different & the installer compares before installing. The Advanced begins with PS3 while the Pro begins with PX3.

     
    dragonmuzz likes this.