Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Power Pad ?? E310 motor kit

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by FC40 Pilot, Mar 29, 2015.

  1. FC40 Pilot

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2014
    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    UK
    Has anyone used one of these DJI power pads in their e300 or e310 esc/motor kits ? If so how do you mount it once the esc's are soldered in ? I've not come across this way of installing them before. Thanks.
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Browneee

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2014
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    1
    I used double side 3m sticky foam tape. Or you could use one of those nylon/plastic stand off's that you can screw into both ends.
     
  3. FC40 Pilot

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2014
    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    UK
    Hi thanks for the reply. Did you cut any of the wire before soldering into the pad ? Where did you mount it ? Thanks.
     
  4. Browneee

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2014
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    1
    What are you putting it into ?

    I put my into a Sky-hero little spyder & there's an area where you can mount it.

    If your is going into a Phantom you don't need it, simply delicately solder the wires onto the main circuit board, just be careful to identify the positive & negative terminals. Positive from memory is "vvm" & negative is "gnd".
     
  5. FC40 Pilot

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2014
    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    UK
    Hi. Its going in an S550 Hexcopter. I also have a phantom which I converted and modified which included T-motors .
    I could have soldered the wires into the main board on my S550 but decide to use the pad as I think its much easier to transfer the whole power system if I so choose to. No de or re-soldering ! :)

    have a good easter
    Rich