Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Potential bad news for B&H orders - maybe no ship until at least 10/26

Discussion in 'Mavic Discussion' started by Marc Hufnagel, Oct 13, 2016.

  1. Marc Hufnagel

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2016
    Messages:
    257
    Likes Received:
    57
    Location:
    Illinois
    Note the 'Shipping' section. Wonder if they even have a receiving department open during those dates?


    SuperStore, NYC Pickup & Offices

    B&H will be closed starting at 1pm ET Sun, Oct 16 through Tues, Oct 25.

    We will reopen at 9am Wed, Oct 26.


    Online Orders
    Online ordering will pause during the following holiday observance periods:

    • 6pm ET Sun, Oct 16 until 7:30pm Wed, Oct 18
    • 6pm Fri, Oct 21 until 7:30pm Sat, Oct 22
    • 6pm Sun, Oct 23, until 7:15pm Tues, Oct 25



    Shipping
    Orders placed before 12am ET on Sun, Oct 16 will be processed prior to the holiday closing.
    Orders placed after this time will be processed when we reopen on Wed, Oct 26.
     
  2. Marc Hufnagel

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2016
    Messages:
    257
    Likes Received:
    57
    Location:
    Illinois
    I've ordered twice in the past - did not realize how often they are fully closed.
     
  3. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    19,020
    Likes Received:
    5,596
    Location:
    US
    Many authorized DJI dealers are saying they don't expect to receive stock until (at least) November 1st. I'm assuming the same is true for B&H.
     
  4. Marc Hufnagel

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2016
    Messages:
    257
    Likes Received:
    57
    Location:
    Illinois
    Yeah they don't even list an estimate.
     
    JC507 likes this.
  5. Meta4

    Meta4 Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2014
    Messages:
    7,745
    Likes Received:
    3,457
    B&H strictly observe Jewish holidays
    B&H SuperStore Holiday Schedule 2016
    New Year's Day 2016
    Friday, January 1 Open 9AM - 1PM
    Purim Eve Wednesday, March 23 Close at 5PM
    Purim Thursday, March 24 Closed
    Passover Friday, April 22 - Saturday, April 30 Closed
    Memorial Day Monday, May 30 Open 9AM - 7PM
    Shavuos Sunday, June 12 - Monday, June 13 Closed
    Independence Day Monday, July 4 Open 10AM - 7PM
    Tisha B'Av Sunday, August 14 Closed
    Labor Day Monday, September 5 Open 10AM - 7PM
    Rosh Hashana Eve Sunday, October 2 Close at 1PM
    Rosh Hashana Monday, October 3 - Tuesday, October 4 Closed
    Yom Kippur Eve Tuesday, October 11 Closed
    Yom Kippur Wednesday, October 12 Closed
    Succos Eve Sunday, October 16 Close at 1PM
    Succos Monday, October 17 - Tuesday, October 25 Closed
    Thanksgiving Thursday, November 24 Open 10AM - 6PM
    Christmas Sunday, December 25 Closed​
     
  6. Marc Hufnagel

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2016
    Messages:
    257
    Likes Received:
    57
    Location:
    Illinois
    apparently closed quite a bit.