Possible new tablet option

Reaction score
Hi Guys,

Just to say hello. I'm totally new to this fascinating hobby and am really looking forward to all the possibilities that it can bring. I'm sure I'll have lots of questions for you all, as I try and get the better of my new toy, which I'll just say is a P2 vision + V2 which my darling wife bought for me for Christmas from a good friend, who it seems, only flew it a handful of times. He wasn't any more tech savvy than me so is unable to help with updates and all the other things that you 'pro's' all seem to do automatically !

My first query, which I hope someone will have an opinion on is on a tablet which may be a possible contender for a really low price 7" screen. If I was more competent at attaching links I would, but the tablet is a "Clas Ohlsen product and described simply as : ~ TrekStor SurfTab breeze 7.0 plus Tablet.

It's spec. is : ~ Android 4.2.2 with a dual core 1.0Gh processor, @ £39.99 (possibly with a 20% discount) The question therefore is "Will it work ?" I'm currently having trouble with a Samsung Galaxy Fame which is rather hit and miss but I've also considered a Hudl2. Your thoughts would be really appreciated.

Incidentally if there's anyone in the Norwich/Attleborough area that would be willing to give a very 'non techy' pensioner a few useful pointers, please let me know.

Thanks in advance.

Stebbo

I have used a very cheap £40 ish tablet from ebay, and yes it works,but the problem is the screen is just not bright enough outdoors.
I use a Nexus 7 with Litchi and it works extremely well.The screen brightness is very good. There are still a few first gen Nexus 7 tablets available very cheap, the main difference between first and second gen Nexus is the first does not have front facing camera, which if you do not do skype etc is not important.
An ipad mini would be overkill, and Litchi is not available for P2V on IOS.