Possible legal action??

Reaction score
Hi guys I was just wondering if all the problems everyone is having with these things would justify some sort of group lawsuit against DJI? I'm no lawyer so forgive my ignorance but this company just doesn't seem to give a crap about their customers or fixing the problem. I mean have they even said yet that there is a known problem and they are sorry and working on it?? If do I haven't seen it!

Doesn't this fall under something called bait and switch or some sort of lemon law or anything like that? This can't be legal to sell a known defective product can it?

Dave

dkyacht said:
The live video thing that most seem to think is related to heat.

First I've heard of that. I've been using my iPhone 5s, and it has worked flawlessly. What type of display device are you using?

dkyacht said:

Dave
I still have no idea what you're talking about and I follow this forum quite heavily...

Ok never mind u guys can just delete this thread. Fyi the no live video on your phone while flying. It's talked about all over here and the web.

Dave

dkyacht said:
Hi guys I was just wondering if all the problems everyone is having with these things would justify some sort of group lawsuit against DJI? I'm no lawyer so forgive my ignorance but this company just doesn't seem to give a crap about their customers or fixing the problem. I mean have they even said yet that there is a known problem and they are sorry and working on it?? If do I haven't seen it!

Doesn't this fall under something called bait and switch or some sort of lemon law or anything like that? This can't be legal to sell a known defective product can it?

Dave

Probably the best thing is just don't support the product. In other words don't buy crap, crap is crap and it will always be crap. Companies that make crap and have poor support apparatuses in place eventually fail, in relative short time. lot's of new product, innovation, is coming online from manny different companies.