Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

POI not working....

Discussion in 'Standard/4k Discussion' started by Brian1888, Dec 21, 2015.

  1. Brian1888

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2015
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    When I fly my front to a specific height....then in advanced settings select multiple flight modes....I then flick the switch all the way down....but I don't get an on screen option.? I'm using a iPad mini and it works ok with everything else. Any ideas? Thanks
     
  2. mandalay

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2015
    Messages:
    591
    Likes Received:
    143
    You don't see the Intelligent Navigation Mode window after hitting S1 switch all the way down? See this tutorial.
     
  3. Brian1888

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2015
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Iv watched that vid many times (b4 you posted it)and followed the instructions...cant get it to work.
     
  4. Dr. Dave

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2015
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    5
    are you in beginner mode
     
  5. Brian1888

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2015
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    No. My procedure:

    Fly drone to 15ft altitude approx, activate multiple flight mode in settings...flick switch...wait for on screen instructions which never come :(
     
  6. buford

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2015
    Messages:
    757
    Likes Received:
    146
    Saw a guy on here doing the same thing, but his drone didn't start to work util 18 to 20 ft. I would try it, it cant hurt. I always go up to about 30'.
     
    Brian1888 likes this.
  7. mandalay

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2015
    Messages:
    591
    Likes Received:
    143
    I think it's not high enough for the mode to be activated. Try to go up a lot higher.
     
    Brian1888 likes this.
  8. Brian1888

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2015
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ah...that might be just it. Thanks.