Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

POI, Follow and Waypoints where are?

Discussion in 'Standard/4k Discussion' started by Kagemar, Nov 17, 2015.

  1. Kagemar

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2015
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello, today i get P3S. It is awesome but i can't find POI or Waypoints. How can I turn on this modes?

    Thanks!
     
  2. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    18,836
    Likes Received:
    5,547
    Location:
    US
    You'll need to install the latest firmware (1.4). Once installed, take off, ascend 50 feet or so, and toggle the S1 switch to the bottom position (F-Mode).
     
  3. Kagemar

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2015
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Wow thanks. I try this tomorrow.
     
  4. Kagemar

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2015
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have a little problem. Today when I first time turn on phantom i have to update firmware. Now i check version and at the moment i have APP 2.4.0 and firmware 1.1.30. Should i use this firmware Phantom 3 Professional & Advanced - Downloads - Manuals, Software, Drivers download | DJI ?Thanks
     
  5. RodPad

    Joined:
    May 20, 2015
    Messages:
    2,623
    Likes Received:
    362
    Location:
    Pacific,NorthWet, 97031
    Nope, All updates on a standard are done through the DJI GO app.
    Check updates for your mobile device App Store or Google Play. The app will then install firmware for the Remote, Phantom, Batteries and everything else. Don't try to install anything any other way.
     
    dirkclod likes this.
  6. Kagemar

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2015
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Today I do update by DJI GO app on android. After 30 minut update i need to restart RC and Aircraft and that's all.
     
  7. RodPad

    Joined:
    May 20, 2015
    Messages:
    2,623
    Likes Received:
    362
    Location:
    Pacific,NorthWet, 97031
    If that's a question, I don't know. You have to follow the instructions in the app.
     
  8. jerry lawson

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2016
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    1
    OK, my controller does not have a S1 switch. Just received this P3A. I do have a Flight Mode Switch. Is this the same??
     
  9. RodPad

    Joined:
    May 20, 2015
    Messages:
    2,623
    Likes Received:
    362
    Location:
    Pacific,NorthWet, 97031
  10. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    18,836
    Likes Received:
    5,547
    Location:
    US
    For the P3A, see the "IOC" videos listed here.
     
  11. Auusie_P3S_pilot

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2016
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    10
    Watch this