Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

please help!!!!!!

Discussion in 'Phantom 1 Help' started by edgey08, Apr 26, 2015.

  1. edgey08

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2015
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have just bought a second hand dji 1.0, and cant get it to work.... I turn on the controller. connect the battery on the drone, The lights flash and after about 2 mins I get a steady green flash maybe with the odd red flash, which I understand is ok. I have it set on gps and the other switch in the off position. Once all this is done and I am redy to fly I can not get any of the motors to start up!! I pull both controls down or to the centre as they say to on youtube and no joy..

    If I turn the control off I can see a small red light inside the drone come on and then as soon as I turn the control back on the red light goes out..

    Please can anybody help?
     
  2. mad in nc

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2014
    Messages:
    534
    Likes Received:
    214
    Location:
    North Carolina US
    CSC - start, is both sticks down with the left one pushed toward the lower right, and the right one pushed toward the lower left....
     
  3. edgey08

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2015
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Yes, Do you need to hold them ther for a certain amount of time?
     
  4. IflyinWY

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2014
    Messages:
    3,470
    Likes Received:
    939
    Location:
    Where the deer and the antelope play
    Not long, but it may not be instantaneous.
     
  5. Monte55

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2014
    Messages:
    2,198
    Likes Received:
    517
    Location:
    Raymore Missouri
    What lights flash? What happens during the two minutes? If it was ready to fly...you would get a slow flashing green on the quad. Not a solid green
     
  6. IflyinWY

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2014
    Messages:
    3,470
    Likes Received:
    939
    Location:
    Where the deer and the antelope play
    Have you connected to the NAZA assistant software yet? If not, you really should to check things out. Understand what you are doing or stuff may go really wrong, really fast.
     
  7. edgey08

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2015
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    I get a flashing green light and maybe even now and then a red flashing light. I can set the compass OK by flicking the switch up and down 6 times get the amber solid light set the compass by turning around 360 degrees that works fine buy just won't start the motors !!!
     
  8. edgey08

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2015
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes I have connected to naza. But not sure what to do on there ?? Can I system reset and start from fresh ??
     
  9. CityZen

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2014
    Messages:
    940
    Likes Received:
    36
    Location:
    NYC
    With the Assistant, look a the screen while you move the sticks and make sure they go to +/- 1000.
    If not, do the RC calibration. Make sure they aren't reversed. Should say "NORM" (not "REV") on the RC screen.
    Also check the Upgrade screen and make sure you see besides "Main controller" also the GPS.
     
  10. edgey08

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2015
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi I will try it now
     
  11. edgey08

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2015
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    is it normal to have a solid red light on the controll
     
  12. CityZen

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2014
    Messages:
    940
    Likes Received:
    36
    Location:
    NYC
    For a P1, yes.
     
  13. edgey08

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2015
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    this worked Thank you.