Please Help- mysterious beeping from P3S

Reaction score
Hello all,

I am a new drone pilot and as such I immediately crashed into a tree. Now I am hoping some of the more experienced and tech savvy pilots will have pity on me and help me figure out the issues that my Phantom 3 Standard is having. I have scoured the manual and forums and have found nothing to fix this so far.

Three strange things are happening:

1) When I turn on the drone, it starts beeping (the pattern is beep beep..... pause... beep beep)
2) The lights are blinking yellow green red continuously
3) I cannot calibrate the compass and the compass calibration keeps failing with the error that there is magnetic interference. (This is the only error that shows on the app)

I would be eternally grateful if anyone knows what these may be and if there is any easy way to fix them without having to ship the whole thing back.

Thanks,
Kabod

Last edited:
@Kabod

Welcome to the forum!

I'm glad your first post wasn't something like I crashed my drone. :eek:

Sorry, I know it sucks. ;)

Your F/C ratio could be worse. :) You could crashed or broke it, before you flew it. :eek:
0/1 :D

I don't know, what is the status light on the remote, and the status light on the bottom of the Phantom?

Pull out the SD card and try-it?

Nothing looks broke?

You have seen page #11 in the manual?

Rod

@Kabod

Welcome to the forum!

I'm glad your first post wasn't something like I crashed my drone. :eek:

Sorry, I know it sucks. ;)

Your F/C ratio could be worse. :) You could crashed or broke it, before you flew it. :eek:
0/1 :D

I don't know, what is the status light on the remote, and the status light on the bottom of the Phantom?

Pull out the SD card and try-it?

Nothing looks broke?

You have seen page #11 in the manual?

Rod
Haha thanks, great forum wish I had a better question to ask...